Calloway County, Kentucky


> Calloway County’s Bicentennial

Plans are underway for the The Calloway County Bicentennial Celebration in 2022.  Visit the official Bicentennial website for details. 

> CodeRED Now Available

CodeRED is a new emergency notification service that replaces the OneCallNow system Calloway County used to use.  Find out more.

> Building a New Structure?  Get a 911 Address.

Calloway County Enhanced 911 Emergency Response System requires that everyone, upon completing construction of new structures or locating or relocating mobile homes in Calloway Co., obtain an Address Notification Form.  More…

> Notice Illegal Dumping in the County? Keeping Calloway Clean!

Illegal dumping is the intentional dumping of solid waste on public or private property without the knowledge or consent of the property owner. It includes littering along road rights-of-way.  More…


About Calloway Co.

Calloway County is home to Murray State University, the City of Murray, and Kentucky Lake.  Our community features award-winning school systems, excellent health care, a diverse economic profile, and southern hospitality.

That down-home hospitality has given Calloway County national recognition. Rand McNally and USA Today named Murray as the “Friendliest Small Town” in 2012.

 Quick Facts

  • Established in 1822
  • 2019 Population: 39,300
  • 386 Square Miles
  • Incorporated Cities:  Murray (seat) & Hazel